Slide background

Search Engine Optimisation & Search Engine Marketing:
We provide the best rankings with search engine optimised websites!

SEO, SEA & SEM

SEO – we take you to the best starting position!

SEO – Search Engine Optimization

SEO helps you to sustainably increase the positioning of your website in the relevant search results. You will be found more quickly by potential customers and increase your level of awareness.

When you offer your products or services on the Internet, you are using the most efficient sales channel. The Internet also offers many advantages to your customers, as they can gain a quick overview of the competition. It’s no wonder that online commerce is booming, that market shares are increasing every year and that more and more providers are concentrating on the communication and sales medium of the future.

In this environment, it is necessary to present yourself with a website and/or a blog that meets the requirements of the search engines on the one hand, and on the other hand interests your customers and encourages them to stay or at best to register or buy (conversion). An essential key to success is the position of your website in the search results (ranking). Over 60% of Google users are redirected from the search results page (SERP) to one of the top three search results offered.

Only the combination of high-quality, up-to-date content and its presentation in a modern, SEO-optimized online presence ensures the best possible positioning in the SERPs.

SEO Search Engine Optimisation - summ-it Unternehmensberatung - B2B-Marketing and Business Development

SEA – Search Engine Advertising with Google Ads (in the past: Google AdWords)

SEA (Search Engine Advertising) includes paid measures for improved brand presence within search engine results.

For a company it is crucial that its brand or products can be presented to relevant target groups. This is where search engine advertising comes in place. In the digital age, search engines work well because the user already uses them to search for specific terms. With the help of these entries, the company can derive a precise specification of the user’s interests.

A company can thus pay for a place in the results list if the user searches for a specific keyword or keyword combination. The probability that a potential customer will buy the corresponding product or visit the company website is much higher than if it were offered to him without a hint – and this is exactly what search engine advertising, or SEA for short, comes into play.

SEM – Search Engine Marketing

As part of online marketing activities, search engine marketing (SEM) has become an important part of many business processes. Search engine marketing is partly defined differently, but in principle two categories can be distinguished:

Search engine optimization (SEO) on the one hand and search engine advertising (SEA) on the other.

In the context of search engine optimisation, it is possible for companies to achieve a position with high awareness within the result lists virtually free of charge by improving indexing. Under the umbrella of search engine advertising, companies can book this by paying an exclusive place within the result pages of a search engine.

Why summ-it?

A good SEO requires at least these 3 factors:

  • High-quality and unique content with relevance for the respective target groups. The texts require a certain length – Google & Co. largely ignore texts that are too short. Our experience shows that pages and articles should be between 1,000 and 2,000 words long in order to be relevant in SERPs.
  • Frequency: It is not sufficient to create several pages and contributions once. Only those who regularly create and publish relevant content will sustainably increase visibility on the web.
  • A technically good basis: Over the last few years we have created many company websites – with WordPress, Typo3, Joomla and Contao. We know how modern websites must be designed and structured to make it easier for Google crawlers to “understand” the website.

Only the combination of (at least) these 3 factors assures you of a good SEO.

This is where summ-it comes in place – we offer all necessary services from a single source:

  • Marketing strategy: We develop individual, medium- and long-term marketing strategies together with you, tailored to the unique selling propositions of your company.
  • Content Marketing: We master the entire range of modern content marketing. Our success is guaranteed by our proven professional competence, coupled with our ability and skills to communicate the topics of your company in an exciting and beneficial way.
  • Online Marketing: We design, develop and operate websites, microsites, social media, SEO and SEA.

Statements of our customers

Thanks to summ-it’s excellent domain knowledge, we are able to address our end customers and partners in a focused manner. We receive significantly more leads in a higher quality. summ-it understands our topics, products and solutions – this saves us time and enables fast, positive results.

Marcus EngerDirector Partner Management EMEA, Pitney BowesReference Pitney Bowes

summ-it has developed our complete KnowledgeShare online plattform in just 6 weeks. An outstanding achievement with which we are very satisfied!

Tim PalmerChief Marketing Officer Kodak AlarisReference Kodak Alaris

Together with summ-it we have worked out the USPs of our solutions and the target customers in an initial marketing strategy workshop. This enables us to identify and address our target customers in a much more focused manner than in the past.

Jörg ViolaGeschäftsführer ObjectCode GmbHReference ObjectCode GmbH

For some years now, summ-it has been supporting us in the area of content marketing and online advertising campaigns. Thanks to its many years of experience in the insurance industry, summ-it brings valuable input to editorial projects.

Judith NeumannMarketing Programs Manager, Guidewire Software GmbHReference Guidewire Software GmbH

summ-it supports us increasing our presence in Germany in the fields of market strategy, content marketing, online and product marketing. We will continue and enhance the collaboration with summ-it and will expand the cooperation to an European level.

Marco DrostCEO SmartDocumentsReference SmartDocuments

The structured approach of summ-it convinced us: We decided to have summ-it carry out the marketing for our two business areas and the launch of a completely newly developed software generation.

Christian GleißnerGeschäftsführer BDV GmbHReference BDV GmbH

Through the excellent industry knowledge of summ-it we are pro-actively being advised and are able to develop innovative go-to-market approaches. summ-it is working closely with our local sales team.

Jette Børsting LundquistGlobal Marketing Director, TIA TechnologyReference TIA Technology

summ-it convinced us with a modern and fresh design for our new website and implemented it very professionally and purposefully.

Helge KlemmGeschäftsführer dydoconReference dydocon

summ-it supports us in the area of content marketing and drives our expansion into new customer segments. summ-it knows the subjects of the market perfectly and “understand” us – this saves us a lot of time and we can work very goal-oriented.

Andreas KlugChief Marketing Officer, ITyX Solutions AGReference ITyX Solutions AG

The responsible and proactive approach and the excellent contacts of summ-it is a great help – especially for us as medium-sized company.

Frithard Meyer zu UptrupGeschäftsführer intension GmbHReference intension GmbH

summ-it rapidly advanced our market position – we are now visible at all relevant events and in all relevant media.

Thomas SchneiderCEO inovoo GmbHReference inovoo GmbH

summ-it helps us to reposition ourselves and to launch an entirely new offering: a technically demanding hybrid document sending solution.

Alexander FuchsGeschäftsführer GM Consult IT GmbHReference GM Consult IT GmbH

Slide background

Search Engine Optimisation & Search Engine Marketing:
Mit Suchmaschinen optimierten Webseiten sorgen wir für beste Platzierungen!

SEO, SEA & SEM

SEO – wir bringen Sie auf den besten Startplatz!

SEO – Search Engine Optimization

SEO hilft Ihnen, die Positionierung Ihrer Webseite bei den relevanten Suchergebnissen nachhaltig zu steigern. Sie werden schneller von möglichen Kunden gefunden und steigern Ihren Bekanntheitsgrad.

Wenn Sie Ihre Produkte oder Services im Internet anbieten, nutzen Sie den effizientesten Absatzkanal. Auch für Ihre Kunden bietet das Internet viele Vorteile, da sie sich einen schnellen Überblick über den Wettbewerb verschaffen können. Kein Wunder, dass der Online-Handel boomt, jedes Jahr steigende Marktanteile verzeichnet und sich immer mehr Anbieter auf das Kommunikations- und Vertriebsmedium der Zukunft konzentrieren.

In diesem Umfeld ist es notwendig, sich mit einer Webseite und/oder einem Blog zu präsentieren, die einerseits den Anforderungen der Suchmaschinen entspricht, andererseits Ihre Kunden interessiert und zum Verweilen oder im besten Fall zur Registrierung oder zum Kauf (Conversion) animiert. Ein wesentlicher Schlüssel zum Erfolg ist dabei die Position, die Ihre Webseite für die Suchergebnisse einnimmt (Ranking). Über 60 % der Google-Nutzer lassen sich von der Suchergebnisseite (SERP) auf eines der obersten drei angebotenen Suchergebnisse weiterleiten.

Nur die Kombination aus hochwertigem, aktuellem Content sowie dessen Präsentation in einem modernen, SEO-optimierten Online-Auftritt sorgt für eine bestmögliche Positionierung in den SERPs.

SEO Search Engine Optimization, SEA Search Engine Advertizing, SEM Search Engone Marketing - summ-it Unternehmensberatung - B2B-Marketing und Business Development

SEA – Search Engine Advertising mit Google Ads (früher: Google AdWords)

SEA (Search Engine Advertising) umfasst bezahlte Maßnahmen für eine verbesserte Markenpräsenz innerhalb der Ergebnisse von Suchmaschinen.

Für ein Unternehmen ist es von großer Wichtigkeit, dass die eigene Marke oder die eigenen Produkte einer relevanten Zielgruppe präsentiert werden können. Hier kommt das Suchmaschinen-Adverstising zum Einsatz. Im digitalen Zeitalter bieten sich die Funktionsweisen von Suchmaschinen an, da der Nutzer mit ihnen bereits nach bestimmten Begriffen sucht. Das Unternehmen kann mithilfe dieser Eingaben eine präzise Vorgabe der Interessen des Nutzers ableiten.

So kann ein Unternehmen dafür bezahlen, dass es einen Platz in der Ergebnisliste erhält, wenn der User nach einem ganz bestimmten Keyword oder einer Keyword-Kombination sucht. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass ein potentieller Kunde so das entsprechende Produkt erwirbt oder die Unternehmensseite besucht ist weitaus höher, als wenn diese ihm ohne Anhaltspunkt angeboten werden würde – und genau dazu trägt Suchmaschinen-Advertising, kurz SEA, bei.

SEM – Search Engine Marketing

Als Teil der Online-Marketing-Aktivitäten ist das Suchmaschinenmarketing (SEM) zu einem wichtigen Bestandteil vieler Unternehmensabläufe geworden. Suchmaschinenmarketing wird zwar teilweise unterschiedlich definiert, im Prinzip lassen sich jedoch zwei Kategorien unterscheiden:

Die Suchmaschinen-Optimierung (SEO) auf der einen und das Suchmaschinen-Advertising (SEA) auf der anderen Seite.

Im Rahmen der Suchmaschinen-Optimierung ist es den Unternehmen möglich, durch eine Verbesserung der Indexierung quasi kostenfrei einen Platz mit hoher Awareness innerhalb der Ergebnislisten zu erreichen. Unter dem Dach des Suchmaschinen-Advertisings können Unternehmen diesen durch Bezahlung eines Exklusivplatzes innerhalb der Ergebnisseiten einer Suchmaschine buchen.

Warum summ-it?

Ein gutes SEO bedingt mindestens diese 3 Faktoren:

  • Hochwertiger und einzigartiger Content mit Relevanz für die jeweiligen Zielgruppen. Die Texte benötigen eine gewisse Länge – zu kurze Texte werden von Google & Co. weitgehend ignoriert. Unsere Erfahrung zeigt, dass Seiten und Beiträge zwischen 1.000 – 2.000 Wörter Länge haben sollten, um relevant in den SERPs aufzutauchen.
  • Frequenz: Es ist nicht ausreichend, einmalig diverse Seiten und Beiträge zu erstellen. Nur wer regelmäßig relevanten Content erstellt und publiziert, wird nachhaltig die Sichtbarkeit im Web erhöhen.
  • Eine technisch gute Grundlage: Wir haben im Laufe der letzten Jahre viele Unternehmenswebseiten erstellt – mit WordPress, Typo3, Joomla und Contao. Wir wissen, wie moderne Webseiten aufgebaut und strukturiert sein müssen, um den Google Crawlern das „Verstehen“ der Webseite zu erleichtern.

Nur die Kombination aus (mindestens) diesen 3 Faktoren sichert Ihnen ein gutes SEO zu.

An dieser Stelle setzt summ-it an – wir bieten alle benötigten Leistungen aus einer Hand:

  • Marketingstrategie: Gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln wir individuelle,  mittel- und langfristige Marketingstrategien, abgestimmt auf die Alleinstellungsmerkmale Ihres Unternehmens.
  • Content Marketing: Wir beherrschen die gesamte Klaviatur von modernem Content Marketing. Garant unseres Erfolgs ist unsere ausgewiesene Fachkompetenz, gepaart mit unseren Fähig- und Fertigkeiten, um die Themen Ihres Unternehmens spannend und nutzbringend zu kommunizieren.
  • Online Marketing: Wir designen, entwickeln und betreiben Webseiten, Microsites, soziale Medien, SEO und SEA.

Aussagen unserer Kunden

Durch das exzellente Domainwissen von summ-it können wir unsere Endkunden und Partner fokussiert ansprechen. Wir erhalten dadurch deutlich mehr Leads in einer höheren Qualität. summ-it versteht unsere Themen, Produkte und Lösungen – das spart uns Zeit und ermöglicht schnelle, positive Ergebnisse.

Marcus EngerDirector Partner Management EMEA, Pitney BowesReferenz Pitney Bowes

summ-it hat in gerade einmal 6 Wochen die komplette KnowledgeShare Online Plattform entwickelt. Eine herausragende Leistung, mit der wir sehr zufrieden sind.

Tim PalmerChief Marketing Officer Kodak AlarisReferenz Kodak Alaris

Gemeinsam mit summ-it haben wir in einem initialen Marketingstrategie-Workshop die USPs unserer Lösungen sowie die Zielkunden klar herausgearbeitet. Damit gelingt es uns deutlich besser als in der Vergangenheit, unsere Zielkunden sehr fokussiert zu identifizieren und anzusprechen.

Jörg ViolaGeschäftsführer ObjectCode GmbHReferenz ObjectCode GmbH

Seit einigen Jahren unterstützt uns summ-it im Bereich Content-Marketing und Online-Advertising-Kampagnen. Durch ihre langjährige Kenntnis der Versicherungsbranche bringt summ-it wertvollen Input in die redaktionellen Projekte ein.

Judith NeumannMarketing Programs Manager, Guidewire Software GmbHReferenz Guidewire Software GmbH

summ-it unterstützt uns beim konsequenten Ausbau unserer Marktpräsenz in den Bereichen Go-to-Market Strategie, Content Marketing, Online sowie Produkt Marketing. Wir werden die Zusammenarbeit mit summ-it weiter ausbauen!

Marco DrostCEO SmartDocumentsReferenz SmartDocuments

Der strukturierte Ansatz von summ-it hat uns überzeugt: Wir haben uns entschieden, das Marketing für unsere beiden Geschäftsbereiche und den Launch einer komplett neu entwickelten Softwaregeneration von summ-it durchführen zu lassen.

Christian GleißnerGeschäftsführer BDV GmbHReferenz BDV GmbH

Durch die hervorragende Branchenkenntnis von summ-it werden wir pro-aktiv beraten und entwickeln innovative Go-to-Market Ansätze. summ-it arbeitet eng mit unserem lokalen Vertriebsteam zusammen.

Jette Børsting LundquistGlobal Marketing Director, TIA TechnologyReferenz TIA Technology

summ-it hat uns mit einem modernen und frischen Design für unsere neue Webseite überzeugt und diese sehr professionell und zielführend umgesetzt.

Helge KlemmGeschäftsführer dydoconReferenz dydocon

summ-it unterstützt uns im Bereich der Pressearbeit und treibt den Ausbau in neue Kundensegmente gemeinsam mit uns aktiv voran. summ-it kennt die Themen des Marktes bestens und „versteht“ uns – dies spart uns viel Zeit, und wir können sehr zielorientiert arbeiten.

Andreas KlugChief Marketing Officer, ITyX Solutions AGReferenz ITyX Solutions AG

Das eigenverantwortliche und pro-aktive Vorgehen sowie die sehr guten Kontakte der summ-it Unternehmensberatung sind dabei eine große Hilfe – gerade für uns als mittelständische Firma.

Frithard Meyer zu UptrupGeschäftsführer intension GmbHReferenz intension GmbH

In kürzester Zeit hat summ-it unsere Marktposition deutlich nach vorne gebracht – wir sind jetzt auf allen relevanten Events und in allen relevanten Medien vertreten.

Thomas SchneiderCEO inovoo GmbHReferenz inovoo GmbH

summ-it unterstützt uns bei unserer Neupositionierung sowie beim Launch eines komplett neuen Angebots: Eine technisch anspruchsvolle Lösung zum hybriden Dokumentenversand.

Alexander FuchsGeschäftsführer GM Consult IT GmbHReferenz GM Consult IT GmbH